KnowledgeKnut

Experientialist: a collector of experiences, especially one-of-a-kind.

2 Years Cancer FREE!!!!!! Updated 10/15/13

spoiler alert

Back at the end of September, I hooked up with Yahoo News to write an article about my experience.  That article was published yesterday and is featured today.

For those you that like my anonymity - then this is not the article for you, for those of you that don’t care – ENJOY!

I do ask something of ALL of you.  Post my story to your Facebook (or any other social media).  It’s important, I want people to know that they can fight this.  I also have a companion article that was published on Yahoo Voices, please post that too.  It goes into another area that I simply couldn’t fit in the original story.

This story has already been viewed over 2000 times.  Most of the comments are wonderful, there are a few rotten apples in the bunch.

bc 1 in 8

Here are the links:

http://news.yahoo.com/cancer-beyond-frightened-exhilarated-214800568.html

Supporting article:

http://voices.yahoo.com/dealing-breast-cancer-diagnosis-12361332.html?cat=70

bc tree

9 comments on “2 Years Cancer FREE!!!!!! Updated 10/15/13

  1. huntmode
    October 14, 2013

    Congratulations! Looking forward to hearing more. Oooorrrraaaahhhh!

    • knowledgeknut
      October 14, 2013

      Thank you. The last two years have been an intersting ride. You know when you have that nagging feeling about something? I just realized what mine was – I have to file my taxes tomorrow and I completely forgot about it! Yikes! Talk to you later!

  2. yarnwuseleien.com
    October 14, 2013

    Congratulations !!! I am glad with you !!!

  3. frontrangescribbles
    October 14, 2013

    Congrats, wishing you many more years

  4. Jody
    October 16, 2013

    Yaaaaaaaaaay! Wooooohoooo! Yipppeeeeee! And everything happy :-)

  5. emilywalsh688
    December 19, 2013

    Congrats!! I was just reading up on a few of your posts as well and had quick question about your blog. I was hoping you could email me back when you get the chance, thanks!

    Emily

Leave a Reply

Flag Counter

Blog Stats

  • 30,468 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 339 other followers

