KnowledgeKnut

Experientialist: a collector of experiences, especially one-of-a-kind.

Yes, the hole in the pants was THAT big!

So, this is what happens when KK goes to the first dance rehearsal.  Did I mention You’re A Good Man Charlie Brown is a musical?  Did I also mention that Lucy Van Pelt has an insane vocal range (G3 to F5, also High F#)?  Did I mention that I have to dance?  Oh, ok.  Just wanted to make sure I did not miss anything.   :lol:

Well, I wore what I thought was a good choice for pants – a pair of worn out jeans.  That way, it didn’t matter if they got dirty, etc.   Besides, I don’t really have any thing else.  I wear my sweats to bed.  Made sense to me.  So, we get ready to practice the Beethoven Day dance routine and Lucy is lying/sitting on the piano giving Schroeder googlie eyes.  Except I go to sit down and I feel this gigantic rip.  Yup, that’s right, those worn out jeans just officially became worn out.

IMG_6191IMG_6192IMG_6193IMG_6198

 

The only thing that kept me from running out of the room screaming was the fact that I had another top with me that I could tie around my waist.  Fortunately, it only fell off once.  I could not with good conscience post a picture of my bum in these pants on FB – so it’s here in the post if anyone from FB wants to see for themselves.

Good Grief

5 comments on “Yes, the hole in the pants was THAT big!

  1. utesmile
    February 15, 2014

    Well worn out jeans! It is great though you sing and dance, and perform, how absolutely wonderful. Enjoy it even with ripped trousers hehe

  2. Piper George
    February 18, 2014

    Um – there are so many comments and every one will sound slightly odd. So – what can I say? It’s good that you get full use of your clothes?

    • knowledgeknut
      February 22, 2014

      HAH! Yes, it is – but don’t I have a cute butt?

  3. Cardinal Guzman
    September 28, 2014

    That’s sad news: jeans are always at their best when they’re almost worn out.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 15, 2014 by in Current Affairs and tagged , , , , , , , .
Flag Counter

Blog Stats

  • 36,550 hits
Blogging U.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 375 other followers

